the funnel cloud is visible from the Kents’ front porch

June 17, 2013 § Leave a comment

“Dad?”
[beat]
“Go.”
“Are…are you sure?”
“Those people need help. You can reach them. Nothing else matters, son. It’s in you to help.”
“I don’t know if I’m ready. If I know how. I can do all this stuff, but–”
“Clark, this isn’t about power. This isn’t about lifting the bus out of the water. Clark. You went back in. When Mrs. Ross told me–”
“Anyone would’ve–”
“No. They wouldn’t. And that’s how I know. That’s how I know you’re ready. Now I am too. And everyone else will catch up or they won’t. I like to think you’ll catch them either way. Now hurry.”
“What do I do?”
“Fly.”

Clark looks down. We realize — he realizes– he’s already floating, up and away towards the danger.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading the funnel cloud is visible from the Kents’ front porch at fuzzy typewriter.

meta

