ft podcast episode: rockython episode 6 – rocky balboa (2006)

July 30, 2013 § 1 Comment

movies rocky balboa actors sylvester stallone rocky 3000x1991 wallpaper_www.wallmay.com_27

We finally go the distance. In the sixth and final (for now) installment of Rockython, Paul, David and Jeff discuss Rocky Balboa (2006) and look back on 30 years of blood, sweat and tears.

Listen to this episode!

Music:
Bill Conti, what else?

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to ft podcast episode: rockython episode 6 – rocky balboa (2006)

  • Adam says:

    Thanks guys, that was a lot of fun. My list would go 1,2,3,4,6,5. On an objective level I do think 6 might be a better film than 3 & 4, but the nostalgia factor holds a lot of sway in my ranking of those.

    Was the news of the possible Rocky 7 not out at the time of recording? I was surprised no one mentioned it.

    I never quite got what Paul’s ranking was. There were some discussions that occurred when Paul was giving his list that obscured the order somewhat for me (my listening skills were not up to the task of sorting it out).

    So what’s next on the agenda? Back to the Criterion Collection? A few of my faves are The Great Dictator, Ikiru, amd Notorious. Another one that I’d really love to hear a discussion on is Tokyo Story; it’s not one that I like particularly, but I feel like I’m probably missing something since it’s so highly regarded.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ft podcast episode: rockython episode 6 – rocky balboa (2006) at fuzzy typewriter.

meta

